Loyal Volunteers to Receive SFNL Service Awards

Four loyal community football servants will be honoured for their contributions to their clubs and the league when they receive prestigious service awards at the upcoming 2018 SFNL Hall of Fame Event.

Tireless Mordialloc volunteer and media personality Wayne Fuller, long-serving Murrumbeena committee member Brian Ormsby and legendary Black Rock figure Tom Raftery will each receive Outstanding Achievement awards for their decades of meritorious service.

In addition, former League Board Member Glenn Duncan will receive a Distinguished Service award for his lengthy contribution to Oakleigh District in both playing and off-field capacities.

The quartet are all very worthy recipients of these awards, and will be celebrated alongside long-serving SFNL umpire David Smith, who will receive Life Membership of the League.

Smith will be the first person to receive Life Membership since the League re-branded to SFNL in 2015. The last SFNL Life Membership was awarded in 2012.

The night will also honour the achievements of Ray Carr, Ross Gould, Trevor Easey and Alan Flint, who will join the illustrious list of 31 current inductees into the Hall of Fame.

The 2018 SFNL Hall of Fame event will be held on Wednesday 18 July at the Woodlands Golf Club. Tickets for the event are now available for $55pp (includes finger food, beer, wine and soft drinks) and can be purchased via bit.ly/sfnlHOF18.


League Partners