SFL Representative Squad announcement

The SFL Representative squad last night completed their final training session before taking on the Western Region Football League in the AFL Victoria Metro Championships tomorrow.

Dean Williamson, the reigning Kingsley Ellis Medallist, was a unanimous choice to captain the side with St Pauls premiership player Peter Mercoulia named as his deputy.

Congratulations to the following players who will be representing the SFL:

Jumper No. Player Names Club
1 Steve Arvanitis St Kilda City
2 Hamish Dahl East Brighton
3 Chris Graham Cheltenham
4 Luke James St Pauls
5 Damien Rayson East Brighton
6 Adam McIntyre St Pauls
7 Peter Larsen East Brighton
8 Michael Stinear St Kilda City
9 Dean Williamson (C) East Brighton
10 Jackson Peet Dingley
11 Luke Crozier Bentleigh
12 Andrew Gilbert St Pauls
13 Pat Nicholls Cheltenham
14 Sam Jeffery East Brighton
15 Ben Douthie East Brighton
16 Daniel Reid East Brighton
17 Dan McGee St Kilda City
18 Jarryd Allan St Pauls
19 Peter Mercoulia (VC) St Pauls
20 Tait Sabec East Brighton
21 Darren Walsh Chelsea Heights
22 Harley Ambrose St Pauls
23 Callum Cathcart St Pauls
24 Josh Wright Heatherton
25 Jackson Barclay Cheltenham
26 Nathan Stewart East Brighton
27 Travis Ridgway St Pauls
28 Phil Matheson Chelsea Heights
29 Marcus Freeman Dingley
30 Erish Uthayakumar Chelsea Heights


We are expecting some great football so come down and support the boys.

Saturday 29th March, 2014.  11:15am – Visy Park, Carlton North

Tickets can be purchased at the gate from 10:30am onwards.  Adults $10, children under 16 FREE

The North Lawn off Royal Parade will be available for parking.  Gates will open at 8am at a rate of $4 for the day.  Alternatively you can park on Royal Parade or surrounding side streets.

If you can’t make it to the game, you can still get live score updates and radio coverage through SFL Live – go to www.sfllive.com.au

For live streaming of the game CLICK HERE

Full details of the AFL Vic Metro Championships can be found HERE

League Partners