Puma Pride

Congratulations to the Lyndale Football Club for winning the 2014 Division Three Reserve Grade Premiership, defeating Carrum Patterson Lakes 16.10.106 to 5.9.39.

In what was a hotly contested game early, where only four goals were kicked in the first half, the Puma’s were able to take a slender 13 point lead into the main break. Coach Ivan Lajoie rallied the Puma’s at half time and a different team emerged after the break, piling on 13 second half goals to CPL’s 4.

Justin King and Jared Henshaw did the damage up front for the Puma's with 10 goals between them while David Luong continued his dominant season to be awarded the Le Lievre medal for best of ground.

Mark Osborne and Rodney Macleod battled hard all game for CPL but it wasn't enough to stop the Puma’s who were worthy  winners after being the dominant team all year.

Congratulations Lyndale!

League Partners