Chelsea Heights & Hampton Kick-Off Split Round Under Lights!

Long standing rivals in the SFL Under 19 Competition, Chelsea Heights and Hampton Hammers, will for the first time lock horns for the newly created Bradley/Timms perpetual trophy as they contest their Round 12 match under lights at Springvale Reserve, Newcomen Rd on July 5th at 7.20pm. Max Gawn (Melbourne FC) will be a special guest Assistant Coach for Hampton on the night.


The perpetual trophy has been named the Bradley/Timms Trophy (proudly sponsored by Graeme Powell Mazda) in recognition of two significant individuals; Ben Bradley and Brad Timms.


Ben Bradley has served as Chelsea Heights Treasurer from 1990 – 2013 and Secretary from 2003 – 2013.  Ben is one of the best club administrators in the SFL and has been instrumental in the success of Chelsea Heights Football Club over a long period of time. Ben is truly one of the great men of local football and is certainly deserving of this prestigious honour.


Brad Timms has undoubtedly been an integral part of Hampton Hammers success over the past decade. His passion, energy and enthusiasm towards his football club are an inspiration to his fellow club members. Brad has been relentless in his efforts to ensure Hampton has been able to field an Under 19’s team on a regular basis since the Under 19’s were reformed in 2008.


Brad is also a former 4 times Best & Fairest winner.


The SFL looks forward to seeing a great crowd support the up and coming future stars of local football on Friday July 5th. Both Chelsea Heights & Hampton Hammers would like to thank the match-day sponsor for this event, Graeme Powell Mazda.


Other matches to be played over this split round are as follows:


Jul-06 DIVISION 1    
East Brighton v Chelsea Heights
Clayton v Dingley
Highett v East Malvern
  DIVISION 2    
Skye v Mordialloc
  DIVISION 3    
Dandenong v Carrum Patterson Lakes
Mount Waverley v Ashwood
Jul-13 DIVISION 1    
St.Pauls v St.Kilda City
Heatherton v Cheltenham
  DIVISION 2    
Hampton v Caulfield
Oakleigh District v South Yarra
Moorabbin v Bentleigh
Murrumbeena v Springvale Districts
  DIVISION 3    
Lyndale v Doveton Eagles
Endeavour Hills v Black Rock
Sandown v Hallam

League Partners