Hall of Fame

SFNL Hall of Fame

The Southern Football Netball League Hall of Fame has been established to acknowledge and celebrate persons who have made significant contributions to the SFNL or the forerunners of the SFNL, being the Federal Football League, Eastern Suburbs Churches Football Association and South East Suburban Football League.

To be nominated as an inductee for the Hall of Fame, the nominee must have demonstrated attributes including longevity, quality of performance, integrity, sportsmanship, good character and promoted the values of the SFNL or its forerunners. Nominees may be living or deceased.

There are seven categories under which an individual may be considered for induction into the Hall of Fame. They are player, administrator, official, coach, umpire, media or lifetime achiever.

Persons may be nominated by completing the following SFNL Hall of Fame Criteria and Nomination Form.


Our journalists have profiled every person inducted into the SFNL Hall of Fame. Click on each inductee’s name or photo to read their story, or scroll down to the bottom of the page to view the video tribute series on several SFNL Hall of Fame inductees.


2016 Inductees

2016 Ellis

Kingsley Ellis

2016 Luttrell

David Luttrell

2016 Matlock

Garry Matlock


2016 Seymour

Mark Seymour


2016 Shaw

Ken Shaw


2016 Torpy

Margaret Torpy


2015 Inductees

2015 Barnes

Stephen Barnes

2015 Beckwith

Wally Beckwith

2015 Bennett

John Bennett


2015 Birkett

Ian Birkett


2015 Bray

Bob Bray


2015 Cranny

Garry Cranny


2015 Folley

David Folley


2015 Goodes

Ashley ‘Tom’ Goodes


2015 Gorozidis

Con Gorozidis


2015 Hamilton

Kevan ‘Icy’ Hamilton


2015 Hill

Bruce Hill


2015 Honey

Jim Honey


2015 LeLeivre

Stan Le Leivre


2015 Lockhart

Neil Lockhart


2015 Malcolm

Dennis Malcolm


2015 Martin D.

David Martin


2015 Martin P.

Peter Martin


2015 Meneilly

Jim Meneilly


2015 Molloy

Darrell Molloy


2015 Ostle

Bill Ostle


2015 Spaulding

Robert Spaulding


2015 Woods

Ted Woods





The Kingsley Ellis Story


The David Luttrell Story


The Garry Matlock Story


The Mark Seymour Story


The Ken Shaw Story


The Margaret Torpy Story


The Stephen Barnes Story


The John Bennett Story